The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls (Book 5 & 6) – Review

Share with a friend!

I love reading a good book. I love it, even more, when my kids love reading a good book! Today, I’m going to review, Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Shepherd’s Stone (Book 5) and Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Lion’s Roar (Book 6) in a fantastic series of books from WorthyKids Books. These books are guaranteed to take your kids on an adventure.


What Is The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls About?

This series is about a brother and sister duo and their sheepdog’s adventure of discovering ancient scrolls that send them back in time to important moments in the Bible. While Peter and Mary are reliving Biblical history, they have to decode a message from the scroll in order to be sent back home. They are given strict instructions not to interfere with history otherwise, they’d be stuck back in time forever. 

How We Read The Books

We read these books during our read-aloud time. They are durable paperback books and held up pretty well after daily use. The kids were engaged with the storyline and enjoyed it when the illustrated pages came as they added context and a visual to the storyline. 

The quality of the writing was well enough to keep a 3.5-year-old and 5.5-year-old engaged and wanting more after we finished a chapter. There were some days where we read 2 chapters and they were engaged the entire time. 


The children, as well as myself, found these books to be very entertaining. Reading through the books helped give the kids a “real life” adventure, so to speak, of a Biblical account. 

How Much The Books Cost

Each book costs $6.99, which is not badly priced. You can purchase these books online from WorthyKids Books, from Amazon, or from your local book stores and big-box retailers. 

My Thoughts On The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls

I loved reading these books for the kids! They waited in anticipation each day to read what would happen next. I recommend this book as both a read-aloud book and to a beginning reader. 

I will definitely continue to read them and will be looking for more books in this series to purchase!

Give Away!

To help promote the newest book, WorthyKids Books is running a giveaway for your chance to win all 7 books so far in the series!


Click below to read more about Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Shepherd’s Stone (Book 5) and Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Lion’s Roar (Book 6) reviews from WorthyKids Books from The Crew!

Secret of the Hidden Scrolls: The Shepherd's Stone (Book 5) & The Lion's Roar (Book 6) {WorthyKids Books Reviews}
Crew Disclaimer

A Family Devoted is dedicated to recommending quality resources to benefit Christian families. This blog contains and is monetized through sponsored posts and affiliate links. For more information, please read our Privacy Policy

Share with a friend!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Scroll to Top